The Epic Mahabharata – Book 1 – The Children of Midnight

Check availability at //

You can also buy on

The seeds of war have been planted and the world is on the brink of the greatest of all battles.

First in Ashok Banker’s The Epic Mahabharata series, The Children of Midnight explores the home of the illustrious Kuru dynasty, which has just welcomed two new sons – Dritarashtra and Pandu. Cursed with unfortunate afflictions from the moment they are born, the two nevertheless grow up to be skillful young princes. As the wicked Jarasandha plots to seize their empire, they must prove their mettle and fight for their lives – and their legacy.

Meanwhile, in distant Bhoja, a young Kunti sacrifices her youth – and her heart – to appease the wrath of Sage Durvasa. And his reward for her service inextricably links her fate with that of the entire Kurujangala.

Delving into the youthful lives of the forerunners of the powerful Pandava and Kaurava dynasties, India’s epic storyteller is back with a magically woven and beautifully narrated series that is just as gripping as the ones before it.

  • Genre Fiction
  • Language English
  • Format Paperback
  • Page Count 328 pages
  • Release Date 22-Nov-2016
  • ISBN 13 978-81-8495-658-0

Buy Now


315 10% off

In stock

Buy Now

You can also buy on

About the Author

Ashok K. Banker

Ashok K. Banker, bestselling author and screenwriter, has sold over three million copies and been published in 21 languages in 61 countries. He is credited with the resurgence of mythology in Indian publishing with epic series like Ramayana and Krishna Coriolis.